The Borough of Wilson government consists of a Council of nine elected members, three from each of the three wards, and a Mayor.

COUNCIL MEETINGS– held at the Wilson Borough Council Chambers at 2040 Hay Terrace Easton, PA at 7:00 p.m. second and fourth Monday of the month and 7:00 p.m. third Wednesday of the month (workshop) as needed.

BUDGET MEETINGS – (as needed) beginning at 6pm.

Council Members:

John J. Burke IV - President

Justin Woodring - Vice-President

Jeffrey Bracken

Shaun Gable

Russ Lipari

James McGowan

Scott Palinkas

Tony Verenna



Borough Council is now accepting applications from interested parties to fill the vacancy left by the passing of Councilman James McGowan.


Legal Qualifications:

Must be registered elector in the Borough of Wilson.

Must reside in Ward I.

Must have continued residency in the Borough of Wilson for at least one year immediately prior to the appointment.

Must submit a Statement of Financial Interest.


Please submit letters of interest and qualifications to the Borough Manager/Secretary, Jill A. Garcia at 2040 Hay Terrace, Easton PA 18042 or


Submissions must be received by noon on Wednesday October 18, 2023.