WILSON BOROUGH NORTHAMPTON COUNTY PENNSYLVANIA January 3, 2022

A Reorganization Meeting of the Council of The Borough of Wilson was held in person at the Strausser Community Center. Mayor Barrett called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Solicitor Margle reviewed proper procedures for the reorganization meeting.

Mayor Barrett performed the swearing in of Mr. Burke, Ms. Gable, Ms. Klass and Mr. Woodring. Mr. Snyder was sworn in by notary on a previous date.

Roll Call was taken.

## PRESENT:

John Burke Scott Palinkas Shaun Gable Kurt Snyder Russell Lipari Justin Woodring James McGowan Tony Verenna

Also present were Mayor Donald Barrett, Tax Collector Dorothy Klass, Solicitor Stanley Margle and Borough Manager Jill Garcia.

Nominations were taken for Council President. Mr. Lipari nominated Mr. Verenna. Ms. Gable nominated Mr. Burke. Mr. Snyder nominated Mr. Woodring.

Roll call vote for Mr. Verenna: Yes votes cast by Mr. Lipari, Mr. McGowan, and Mr. Verenna. No Votes cast by Mr. Burke, Ms. Gable, Mr. Palinkas, Mr. Snyder and Mr. Woodring. Vote was 3-5.

Roll call vote for Mr. Burke: Yes votes cast by Mr. Burke, Ms. Gable, Mr. McGowan, Mr. Snyder, and Mr. Woodring. No votes cast by Mr. Lipari, Mr. Palinkas and Mr. Verenna. Vote was 5-3.

Roll call vote for Mr. Woodring: Yes votes cast by Mr. Burke, Mr. McGowan, Mr. Snyder, and Mr. Woodring. No votes cast by Ms. Gable, Mr. Lipari, Mr. Palinkas and Mr. Verenna. Vote was 4-4.

Mr. Burke took the seat of Council President. Mayor Barrett handed the gavel to Mr. Burke.

Nominations for Council Vice President were taken. Mr. Verenna nominated Mr. Lipari. Mr. Snyder nominated Mr. Woodring.

Roll call vote for Mr. Lipari: Yes votes cast by Mr. Burke, Mr. Lipari, and Mr. Verenna. No votes cast by Ms. Gable, Mr. McGowan, Mr. Palinkas, Mr. Snyder and Mr. Woodring. Vote was 3-5.

Roll call vote for Mr. Woodring: Yes votes were cast by Mr. Burke, Ms. Gable, Mr. McGowan, Mr. Snyder and Mr. Woodring. No votes were cast by Mr. Lipari, Mr. Palinkas and Mr. Verenna. Vote was 5-3.

Mr. Woodring took the seat of Vice President.

Nominations for Council President Pro tem were taken. Mr. Snyder nominated Ms. Gable. Mr. Woodring nominated Mr. Lipari. Mr. Lipari declined the nomination.

Roll call vote for Ms. Gable: Yes votes were cast by Mr. Burke, Ms. Gable, Mr. Lipari, Mr. McGowan, Mr. Snyder, Mr. Verenna and Mr. Woodring. No vote cast by Mr. Palinkas.

Ms. Gable was appointed President Pro tem.

Ms. Garcia advised applicants have until January 10, 2022, at 3pm to submit letters of interest for the open Council seat.

Mr. Verenna made a motion to adjourn at 6:27 pm. Second by Mr. Lipari and Council concurred.

